• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Do you think dreams can predict an event?

I ask because I 100% do. I have seen it happen with my dreams. I take them very seriously.

Was just kinda wondering if anyone else is that way as well?

And yeah I know more than a few of you are laughing your rear ends off right about now... That's ok but remember we do not/can not know everything about this life we live.

Last edited:

Devor

Fiery Keeper of the Hat
I'll go with "Sure, why not?"

But I don't think it's very smart to have a dream and then say, "My dreams means this." If a dream means anything in the sense that we're discussing, I believe that meaning comes after the fact.

Sheilawisz

Queen of Titania
Lotus, I have been writing my Dreams Journal for several years and I am very experienced in the realm of dreams!! I want to start a thread about Dream Travelling, it's something that I really love... about dreams working as a way to predict events, it's real and it has happened to me too, but my dreams are more about just having travels and adventures =)

I rarely dream about anything that makes any type of normal sense, usualy talking trees and flying fish (like birds)

I mean stuff that would trip anyones weird crap o meter... However every once in a while I will have a dream about someone I know. And when I do something bad always happens to them. :(

Like for the last four nights I have had this recurring nightmare about a friend. I know it is "Charli" even though I can't see him... He is driving down this bum nugget road and the car breaks away from him.

I can litteraly hear the glass shattering, and the metal twisting and grinding on the pavement.

I can feel "Charli's" bones snapping like twings.

the dream has gotton worse with each passing night, last night I laid down and the dream started just like every other night save for when I woke up, this time I could feel my friend choking to death on his own blood.