• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Vielmond's Works

Nihal

Vala
So... I'm not sure of what exactly I've googled to end here, but when I noticed I was already devouring the forum contents. I only know I've stumbled on the most interesting discussions and decided to join the fun.
(English isn't my mother language, I apologise in advance for any spelling mistakes and funny sounding phrases)

I am a concept artist and I work mostly with games. A concept artist is a kind of illustrator, but not exactly... Often we have to put someone else's ideas on paper like an illustrator, but it's even more common to receive a really generic briefing like "the game is about a boy and it have puzzles, make it awesome, ok?". So, like a storyteller we not only come up with designs but ideas.

I'm not spectacular or anything, I earn my living and I could be considered one of the good ones of my area, but I seriously think of myself as a student. I'm shit at global level, slow, lost and not really creative. ^^'

Anyway... here goes a bunch of personal works.
Kinda old, but I like it. I played some D&D campaign using her. An anti-hero warlock who actually helped the heroes party... but was, in fact, really as evil as she looked like and was using them reach the target of her revenge. Yay?
tumblr_m68vik8adW1rzsagpo1_1280.jpg

The ones below are related to my own story, it's a kind of sandbox that I use to hone various skills.

Here I was trying to pretend that I know how to do line joins (dunno the correct term, it's a kind of technical lineart >.<'). Those vehicles often have bird-like feet and they run to take flight. The most of them aren't designed for long journeys, and this type below is an "interceptor" class, it was created to literally harpoon other of these out of the skyes.

Sorry about the name, it's a placeholder until I think in a better name, and a big lol to my handwriting.
tumblr_med7ytAdFR1rzsagpo1_1280.png