• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hearthstone

Fyle

Inkling
Hearthstone is a free-to-play online card game like Magic: the Gathering.

It is the only game I play. It sucks up way totally much time.

Its made by Blizzard, the makers of WoW and Diablo.

Svrtnsse

Staff
Article Team
I play it enough to earn the card backs for each season (reach rank 20) and have made it for all but the first one. I've bought a few card packs to get me started, but from what I hear you should be able to get by without it - just a bit slower.

For a casual f2p game it's good fun.

Gryphos

Auror
I started playing it a few days ago, and I'm really enjoying it. It's deceptively simple-looking at first, but then you start playing and you realise how much depth and strategy is actually involved.

Fyle

Inkling
Anyone who plays this, feel free to add me:

StCecil#1659

Steerpike, if you liked any card game in the past, you will most likely enjoy this. It has the markings of the big bad Blizzard as far as rewards and the need to grind, but gamewise, its great regardless of whether you like Blizzard or not.

I play it enough to earn the card backs for each season (reach rank 20) and have made it for all but the first one. I've bought a few card packs to get me started, but from what I hear you should be able to get by without it - just a bit slower.

For a casual f2p game it's good fun.

Ya, basically this is accurate. If you are free to play, you will just lose more. You can always pull that lucky pack or two and be on your way to haivng a decent deck though.

I opened Ragnoros, Ysera, and VanCleef in free packs, so it is possible to get great stuff without breaking the bank. The only money I spent was on Naxxramas.

Also, Goblins Vs Gnomes!

Fyle

Inkling
Sure. I have grinded for a hell of a long time, but, most of my legendaries have come from free packs.