• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

starconstant - Katharine

Kelise

Maester
Hello all. This forum really does look lovely :)

My friend Fodwocket joined earlier and told me of this forum, so here I am.

I've been writing almost daily since 1999 or so. Except for the last year where the only writing I've done has been during Script Frenzy and NaNoWriMo. I'm working hard now to get back into my writing - I've just been very demotivated. I've studied how to write too hard - what not to do, what mistakes everyone makes, etc. It makes it very hard to write when you over-analyse yourself before you finish the first paragraph!

I still adore writing though. During my year 'off', I still wrote 100 words each day. My friends and I attended writing workshops at conventions, and travelled to WorldCon - which was held in Melbourne, Australia. It was beyond amazing.

I'm also a writer for the site http://sentientonline.net/ - which Fodwocket owns and runs.

Other than that, I'm a massive geek - I adore video games and everything else. My favourite TV show is Doctor Who. I'm about to start watching Young Justice League. I'm in several rps (most notably in the Main BBC Sherlock rp on twitter) and my favourite music is Florence and the Machine and similar so-ons.

I adore to travel - my favourite destinations being London (where I'll be again in April!) and Tokyo.

Annnnd I've rambled on enough for now. I can't wait to meet you all, and I can't wait to start writing a few thousand words every day again. I hope that I can be helpful and interesting to all I run into out there :)

Black Dragon

Staff
Administrator
Welcome, Katherine!

There are quite a few Doctor Who buffs here, myself included.

I love the new Doctor, Matt Smith. I was skeptical when both Russel T. Davies and David Tennant left the series. But Stephen Moffat and Smith have actually improved upon it. This past season was the best in years.