• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

How did I just realize this is a hobby?

'This' Being World building...

Hello!
I'm a veteran roleplayer and seasoned fantasy gamer. I've started playing AD&D at 9, and Everquest sometime before that. After a decade of DnD I started working on my own world, my own system.. Custom races, Histories, cities, cultures, lands, maps, ocean current charts and fault line maps, a Magic system, Moons, Realms of existence, Other dimensions, 2 suns, more planets, and entire solar system... The details have really taken off.

Rylencia.

I've been working on my world for 6+ years now, at the heart of it, its about a magical world, and the everyday people that live in it. I personaly am not one for epic heroics, and huge war RPs. I like small town heros. I like characters with Flaws. I like the Mundane, the ordinary, with a twist. I love magic used around the house. I love fantasy creatures as pets and friends. I can spend days RPing random town encounters. I have RPs that have been going for Years in real life, and only a few days have played out in the story. I love the details. I love the writing. I have and love dozens of characters.

I don't know many roleplayers any more. My DnD group split up. I have a forum online where I have several RP's going in Rylencia, But I only play with one other person. I'd be totally up for RPing in any other world... I'm more comfortable with one on one RPs. I've never really been on an RP forum before(other then my private one), I'd love to find someone that might want to swap emails? I should be able to respond decently fast most of the time, and Usually write pretty lengthy posts. I'll put a couple posts I've done following.

Thanks for tanking the time to read my ramblings. really though, I'd love a new RP partner. I'm open to most worlds. I'd love someone that wanted to talk about world building and swap ideas.
Ta Bi

Last edited: