• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hello

Merchen

Acolyte
Hello! I am here looking for other writers to talk about writing with. I am a mother and I work full time so I tend to do most of my writing at night. I am working on a few projects that aren't in my normal genres. I prefer to write fantasy and urban fantasy, but for some reason I am working on a set of cozy mysteries along with plotting out some short stories.

Hope to chat at a lot of you soon.

Merchen:D

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met Merchen
Glad to have you here. I hope you enjoy the place as much as I do.
Leap on in when you have half a mind - we are a [hopefully and usually] helpful and friendly bunch...
Night Owl writing... I wish I could, I'm an ultra-Lark [I'm usually done for the day by about 09.00]

:wavespin: Hello Merchen and welcome

I'm a bit of a newb here myself but of the several writing communities that I've tried, this is easily my favorite. The community is genuine, patient, and above all, knowledgeable. I hope you'll feel right at home here.

I recently graduated college & just moved back home. I'm 1 of 9 children and I spend most of my day chasing after a 4 and 7 year old. I freelance by day and write fiction at night (the only time the house is quiet enough to be productive). (9 pm seems to be my time too :) ... though I can easily lose track of time and go until 2 AM or so). That's also the time I begin prowling about the internet reading the news or frequenting forums like this for inspiration, procrastination, reading materials, and unique perspectives that challenge me. I love hearing about the worlds everyone is so delicately crafting and to see all of the thought and discussion which surrounds it. Yay art!

I can't imagine writing in only one genre. I read many genres so why not write in several as well?
-More power to you!

Last edited:

Caged Maiden

Staff
Article Team