• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

New to Mythic Scribes

Hello! I'm new to Mythic Scribes. I came here by kind of a round-about way -- first following on Twitter, then joining the Goodreads forum, now I'm actually finally a member of Mythic Scribes. (I may have also joined the FB group a while back -- will have to check on that.)

Looking forward to getting to know all of you and browsing the forums to see what's happening. I write fantasy and read just about anything, but mostly fantasy & historical fiction. And history.

My day job is as an ecologist, which is why my characters spend so much time running around in forests and/or interacting with fantastic critters.

Say hi back and tell me a little about yourself.

Pura vida.

-Karin

Hey Karin. Welcome to Mythic Scribes.

Getting to know us shouldn't be a problem. We're a very friendly bunch, so feel free to jump in whenever you feel like it.

If you really want to know about me, I'm in India and I share a love for fantasy with everyone else here. Any type will do. Though historical or medieval fantasy does tickle my fancy.

Welcome!

Jeff Xilon

Minstrel
Hi Karin. I wanted to stop by in your thread seeing as how you kindly stopped by mine. Now let's see. Something about me. Well, I'm a Canadian, but I've spent almost my entire adult life living in South Korea. That is unless you count University years as adult years. I actually do, but in my experience many others don't (particularly Americans, but that's based soley on anecdotal evidence). I'm betting being an ecologist can really help give an interesting perspective to your fantasy fiction.

If you really want to know about me, I'm in India and I share a love for fantasy with everyone else here. Any type will do. Though historical or medieval fantasy does tickle my fancy.

Welcome!