• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Australians?

Jamber

Sage
Me too! Would love to be involved. I'm eastern seaboard based but don't hold that against me. :)

Last edited:

Jamber

Sage
Hi Laurencewins and other Australian writers,

I took the liberty of starting a group for us and others (Ozwriters). It has a sheep's head logo (sorry about that –*not many pics on my computer are 'Aussie' enough). If anyone has a better logo, feel free... :)

By the way, I'm new here, but I've been involved in writing and editing for 20 years (as well as teaching it). However I don't for an instant believe I'm an expert in fantasy writing, so I'm happy for someone else to take charge if they wish. Otherwise I'll moderate it for a while (just to make sure everyone is an Australian in some way, shape or form) and we can start.

We have special challenges in coming from a small population and trying to work out our issues on the world wide web... I like to think we'll have a lot in common.

cheers
Jamber

Edited to add name of group.

Jess A

Archmage
Hmm, can't seem to edit my post -- I've deleted the group as there were no takers. :)

:| -blink- I didn't get online for two days so didn't see the group or this post. Can you please make it again? I will join it. Just know that it might take me a day or two to get back to join it (but I will try to check tomorrow when I get home, in between writing articles). ;) If you want to moderate it, that's great. I have no time for that unfortunately, but I will try to be of some use.

By the way, nice to meet you. That's an impressive number of years. I can't claim the same. I write fiction and some freelance journalism when the opportunity presents, but I've only had journalism stuff published - no fiction yet, but that's because I haven't finished a book yet. I'm also a book seller. That is me in a nut shell.

Last edited:

Jamber

Sage