• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Boy, this place is big and scary!

ACSmyth

Minstrel
Hi all. I joined the site about a year ago, but it looked hooooge and everyone seemed to know each other, so I ran away again.

I've since got to know some of you on Google+, so I've ventured back. Be nice.

I've been a keen fantasy reader since I discovered Narnia aged 6 or 7 (and even earlier, maybe, if you count Beatrix Potter and her anthropomorphic animals as fantasy). I'm now an obsessive writer, as well as reader, and the two don't leave me a lot of time for a life.

Looking forward to getting to know some of you over here.

Philip Overby

Staff
Article Team
Glad to have you here! I'm sure I invited you here at least once. It's not so big and scary really. I find that the Writing Questions section is where most of the "action" goes down, so it's good to start there. Anyway, if you need a guided tour, I'd be glad to help!

Guru Coyote

Archmage
If you came from g+ this place here should be a cozy and welcoming little pub hehehe.

Welcome in! the only way to get to know peole is to join in the discussion. As Phil says, Writing Questions is a very good place to start.

Svrtnsse

Staff
Article Team
Very welcome AC. It can indeed be a bit daunting to dive into a new place like this. You've taken the first step though and it's only going to get easier from here on. :)

I too read Narnia as kid, but I never actually ready anything by Beatrix Potter - I used to watch the movie every Christmas/New Year's Day though. Admittedly, I got bored halfway through as they were just dancing around, but still... :p

Again, very welcome.

JRFLynn

Sage
Welcome AC, nice to meet you! I started with books like Narnia, Redwall, and the Hobbit, C.S Lewis is still one of my all-time favorites! It may seem big and scary, but it's really like a petting zoo...so, can you feed me cookies?