• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Doctor Who fans?

Cheryl

Dreamer
I didn't know if this fit in in the Films and Television category but Doctor Who is more SciFi than fantasy. I'm a huge fan. I'm currently having Doctor Who withdrawals now that the season is done so while waiting for the next season, I'm catching up on Sarah Jane Adventures episodes (RIP Elisabeth Sladen :( ) Any other fans here? Of the old and the new series! :D

Gryffin

Scribe
I'm very new to it. My roommate loves Doctor Who and everyday we watch an episode pretty much, some old and some new. I like what I've seen. I never expected to like it so much, for some reason.

I'm a bit of a Doctor Who fan myself.
I do like the new stuff, I've tried watching some old stuff now and then. I don't mind the old stuff, I do love the tacky old school sets :p
I'm also a major Torchwood fan, I really hate admitting it but I do love it more than Doctor Who lately after being such a Doctor Who fan. I think its because it seems more darker and deeper than Doctor Who. I like the way Torchwood makes you think this could really happen and we would probably react like this as a race.

Kelise

Maester
There's a few threads of Doctor Who already here :) But for the Gaiman episode and Season Six - not Doctor Who in general. But rest assured, there are fans here.

I adore Doctor Who. Mostly the new show, but a select few of the old eps, and ALL of the Big Finish audio plays and the books which are quite entertaining.