• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Dragon Age 2 Expansion

Black Dragon

Staff
Administrator
Bioware hinted today that an expansion for Dragon Age 2 is coming. While no details have been given, it has been indicated that it will take the player to new parts of the world.

What would you like to see in this expansion

Philip Overby

Staff
Article Team
Great! I've already beat the game twice. Looking for something else. So is the expansion like Awakenings? That would be cool.

I would like to see exploration to different cities, maybe even in Ferelden. That would be awesome. I like parts of the Dragon Age 2 setting, but I do miss Ferelden quite a bit.

One of the major problems with Dragon Age 2 for me was the repetition of places you could go. Oh boy, I get to go to Lowtown again. Yay...

So new and unique places to go would be what I want.

Black Dragon

Staff
Administrator
Hey Phil,

I only started playing DA2 a few days ago, and just completed Act 1. I agree with your complaint regarding locations being repeated. It seems that the same places are used over and over again. I do believe that an expansion which includes new locations is the way to go.

I also wouldn't mind having a few things from the first game restored. Specifically, I would like to be able to choose armor for my party members, and I would like the glowing weapon enchantments back as well.

Overall, though, I do prefer Dragon Age 2 to its predecessor. The combat is much more fluid, and the abilities/spell trees are more streamlined, which I like.