• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hello from South Africa

La Volpe

Sage
Hi all

As the title suggests, I'm from South Africa. I've been writing for a couple of years now, but I haven't been able to find many (any?) speculative fiction writers down here. I've decided that it's time to meet some like-minded people, so here I am.

I'm a big fan of Brandon Sanderson, as well as the Writing Excuses podcast (still catching up, but it's seriously great). I'm also reading some Dan Wells and Jim Butcher these days, and liking it so far. My other favourite things include (but is not limited to) Star Wars, Fire Emblem, Code Geass, and homemade pizza.

That's it, I think.

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met La Volpe
You had me at homemade pizza... [stops drooling long enough to carry on typing]
I think I'd put homemade pizza on my list of favourite things. Raindrops on Roses can go to hell.... Schnitzel with noodles, maybe... [sorry the PKs aren't working too well today]
Leap on in and enjoy the craic.

La Volpe

Sage
Thanks for the welcome.

I've managed to train myself to make pizza from scratch on a weekly basis, so I'm getting pretty good at it.

Also, while I've had both on separate occasions, I don't think I've ever had Schnitzel with noodles before.

TWErvin2

Auror
Hey, La Volpe, welcome!

Actually, tomorrow on my blog I have a post from a writer of fantasy that lives in South Africa, that discusses the challenges of writing and publishing from there.

Glad you joined us here. Looking forward to crossing paths with you on the boards.

Terry

Russ

Istar
Also, while I've had both on separate occasions, I don't think I've ever had Schnitzel with noodles before.

Then you have not lived my friend.

images

La Volpe

Sage
Hey, La Volpe, welcome!

Actually, tomorrow on my blog I have a post from a writer of fantasy that lives in South Africa, that discusses the challenges of writing and publishing from there.