• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hi, all!

Lomilmalinde

It's been a good while since I ran across this site... I figured this was a good time to acquaint myself with the forums, too. I've spent a few years writing paranormal stuff, but I've felt a big drive lately to get back into fantasy fiction, which is what got me started. It's also been a long time since I talked to a lot of other writers (especially fantasy writers!) so I'm looking forward to becoming a part of the community.

Aside from writing, I'm also a stay-at-home mom, which takes up most of my time. I'm a casual artist and photographer, hobby seamstress, and I enjoy customizing my growing collection of Asian ball-jointed dolls into characters from my stories. I share their customization process on YouTube, too. I like tea and cats, tolerate the dog my husband talked me into getting, and a fondness for classic muscle cars--gearing up to start working on my late uncle's 1970 Chevelle SS.

Anyway, now that I'm working my way back to fantasy, I decided to pull my old fantasy writing out of the digital trunk and see what I can do with it now that I'm older and more experienced. So far, it's been a pretty discouraging venture, but hopefully I'll turn a corner soon and turn it into something worth reading. It's a completed six book epic fantasy series, so it would be a shame not to do something with it.

It's nice to meet you all!

pmmg

Myth Weaver
Howdy Lomilmalinde, welcome here.

I love action figures, I would be interested to see those as well. I had my own shrine collection for a long time, but I had to take it all down when I lost my writing cave, something to do with the whole having kids thing. One day, I am putting it all back ;)

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met Lomilmalinde
Good to have you here
Leap on in and enjoy!
That Chevvy sounds Nice! I do aspire to get the British equivalent of a muscle car [well sort of], a 1973 Lotus Elan :love::love::love: