• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

It's Never Been Easier

Caged Maiden

Staff
Article Team
The links in the article are good, too. This has been a real fear of mine. Do I try to query again now that I'm a stronger writer? Or do I just blaze my own trail and begin a career as a self-published writer? So tricky. On the one hand, I feel competent enough as a writer, know what kind of editor I'm looking to work with, what kind of finished product I'm aiming for. On the other hand, I'm hopelessly disorganized and could never actually live the life of a real author who does appearances, gives lectures, blogs endlessly, etc. and when you sign a contract, you get what you get...demands.