• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

just arrived

Philster401

Maester
Hello My name is Phillip. I'm a beginning writer still in high school and have one story i'm working on but has lots of problems what i need help on right now is coming up with names for kingdom's capitals for a world based on ten elemental magics and one that doesn't the elements are fire, water, wind, earth, lightning, ice, light, dark, nature/forest, and chaos. There is one more nonmagical kingdom of knights and blacksmiths. The nonmagical kingdom could also be considered kingdom of order. Please message me if you can help me with problem.

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met Philster401
Every journey starts with the first step so they say.
Learn what you need and share what you know.
Leap on in to the threads when you feel the need or have half a mind.
When it comes to names for things, I use the near-enough approach. I know the first name I find might be good but I'll usually find a better sounding/more apt one as I write. So I pick one that is near-enough and get ready to change it later. The idea will usually hit at the worst, most inconvenient times, so get ready to carry round a notepad and pen [I know old school] or some way to get your ideas down all the time...

Last edited:
Welcome Phillip. I'm pretty new here and thoroughly enjoying reading and contributing to the posts, I hope you have fun and learn valuable things for your story and craft in general.