• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Just need opinions

Hey,
Some people here inspired me saying I should not say that I’m not good at something before I’ve tried it. So I’m creatig my own magical world, which I would love to turn into a comic one day. It's still just a sketch but I would like you to give me your opinions for what I have so far.

Here it goes:
The Story is set on fictional terrestrial blue planet called Earth, which includes various Kingdoms (countries).

Countries operate as separate political entities and are all monarchies, ruled by a King who stand as a ruler for the entire country. The countries maintain balance between themselves through nothing but power. Treaties are periodically signed but they are generally not worth much more than the paper they are written on.

The first country I created and that will be the main country is called Pryrus.
Pryrus Kingdom is a country established in the early 9th century. Pryrus is a large island, the largest island in the world, it’s size is comparable to a small country, with several smaller islands surrounding it. It is surrounded by a tall rock wall called the Ocean’s mountain. It’s flag is green laurel wreath with a sixteen pointed yellow stars that represent the sun.

Now let’s talk about magic.
Magic is the transformation of Ch'i into other substances. Magic is used all throughout the world. Ch'i causes all of the world’s narutal occurrences by using the energy it produces. Magic can do various things by giving ceremonial orders to the Ch'i at will. One can cause anything if they give the right orders to the Ch'i. As it expels or combines it causes several phenomena. By using this energy and ceremonial commands certain people can use Ch'i in order to reproduce these natural occurrences, they are called Magicians. The strength you have in using Magic is decided by the quantity of energy you are able to extract from the Ch'i.