• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Making It Up as I Go

Hey everyone, I'm excited to be here. I've been looking for a decent forum for fiction writers online for a while now. My name is Nicholas, and I'm an avid reader and writer. I've been making stuff up my entire life, and I finally got around to writing some of the less abstract things down over the past year.

Outside of reading and writing science fiction and fantasy I run a small shared workspace near where I live. I went to school for Electrical Engineering and I occasionally use the degree to make money. I like to learn about anything I can get my hands on, regardless of how esoteric it may be. My favorite non-fiction/non-writing topics are business, self-improvement, productivity, and marketing. I also play Dungeons and Dragons nearly every week, so feel free to complain about your DM with me if you want.

I just started a blog, and I've been spending a lot of time writing on that. Aditionally, I hope to self-publish a novella early next year. And I'm looking for a group of people who enjoy writing and fantasy as much as I do and that can help me improve, learn and give constructive feedback. I am looking forward to meeting all you wonderful people as I poke around here.

Peace and Progress,
StepIntoTheRoad

Last edited:

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met StepIntoTheRoad
Good to have you here.
Decent forum? I guess most of us that wear clothes are dressed...
Mythic Scribes is full of information, questions, support, advice, writing challenges, and the occasional robust discussion.
And This is how I view DMs :whistle:

:LOL: My party and I have now changed our DM's name from "God" to "Mom" in our chat. So I'm sure he's thankful for your picture. I thought it was funny.

Russ

Istar
Welcome aboard STR. If you are looking for a decent forum for fiction writers, you are in the wrong place...we think of ourselves far better than that!