1. Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us.

My Writing Is Paying My Schooling

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Chessie2, Sep 21, 2018.

1. Chessie2

Chessie2 Staff Article Team

This post is meant as encouragement to all of you working hard to hone your craft and become authors who earn money.

I have enrolled in a Veterinary Technician program, which has been a lifelong dream of mine to work with animals. In college, I studied Biology with the intent to attend Veterinary School. Due to life, getting married and becoming a parent, I had to put that dream aside until now. The best part is this: my writing--a combination of my book royalties + ghostwriting contracts will be paying for my monthly school fees. It's amazing and I post this with a most grateful heart.

SO, keep at it! If your dream is to be published and do something fulfilling with your writing, IT WILL PAY OFF. I have been working steadily on my writing for the past 7 years, writing daily, continuing to learn and improve my craft. All of the late nights and hard work is paying off in a major way. In another 1.5-2 years, I will be a certified Vet Tech working with animals (my heart's desire), continuing to uplift my readers through writing romance novels, and most of all contribute a stable and strong wage to my family finances. My husband is proud. My kid is proud. My family is proud. My friends are proud. And this has pretty much happened because of my writing. Were it not for my royalties, I could not afford this program.

It's worth it you guys.

2. Svrtnsse

Svrtnsse Staff Article Team

That's awesome. Congratulations. :D

Chessie2 likes this.
  3. Chessie2

Thank you! I am so very excited!

4. Heliotrope

Heliotrope Staff Article Team

Wow, Chessie! I'm thrilled for you! You have worked so hard over the past few years, you totally deserve this. Congratulations!

Chessie2 likes this.
  5. pmmg

pmmg Auror

Very happy for you chessie. (y)

Chessie2 likes this.