• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Nice to meet all of you!

Jay_Ehm

Scribe
Hi Mythicscribes!

I am an illustration student who just finished his sophomore year of college. I have two fantasy worlds/stories I work on at the moment; one is more for fun while the other is one I'd love to turn into a full-blown comic. The project that is more for fun is what I call the World of Tale, which features a group of average characters who work together to find the pages of a godly storyteller's masterpiece. The other more serious one is a project I started in illustration class about a royal family who personally defend their kingdom from terrifying witches as part of their Noblesse Oblige. These witches are more like very large and organized biker gangs than typical Halloween witches, and they formerly ruled over the kingdom before the ancestor of the royal family defeated them. Now the witches' descendants are coming back to cause trouble. I'll probably make more posts about these works as I get into ruts or situations where I need to ask questions.

As for my interests aside from illustration and storytelling, I like animated cartoons and series quite a bit. I am a big fan of Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra. Currently, I am watching the Funimation dub of One Piece, and I'm in the middle of the battle at Arlong Park as of this post. I also like reading, going on nature walks, and dinosaurs. This year's and last year's dino discoveries have been an amazing source for creature inspiration! I keep as up-to-date on dinosaurs as I can, and if you find any cool articles on dinosaurs feel free to send them my way!