• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Probably should have come here first—haha!

kjjcarpenter

Minstrel
Hello all!

The name is KJJ Carpenter, but you can all call me Kev. Or KJ. Whatever tickles your fantasy–see what I did there? Lame? Yeah, all right, I'll quit the puns while I'm ahead, or very far behind as the case may be.

I'm a writer, editor and a reader. I have a novel currently being assessed by a publisher; I hold a Diploma of Publishing (Professional Book Editing, Proofreading and Publishing); and I am studying further, having almost acquired an Advanced Diploma of Publishing and a Diploma of Editing. So I guess that makes me the technical nerd when it comes to writing, haha.

I was looking for a place to share my love of reading and writing, and there were a few places with like a bazillion members. I was like "Um, no thanks, I think I'll pass". Instead I opted to come to a much smaller and cosier place to procrastinate when I should be studying Uni or writing rather than be swallowed up in the forums where every second member has a head too big for their shoulders.

Anyway! Looks like a very cool place and I can't wait to start wasting my time away here instead of on Facebook!

Peace out,
Kev

chris7

Dreamer
Nice intro Kev, I prefer much smaller, cosier places too, You get much more of a feel for the place.

Larger community's are hard to get into.

Have fun !!!

Black Dragon

Staff
Administrator
Hi Kev,

Welcome to Mythic Scribes. It's great having you here.

Congratulations on getting your novel assessed by a publisher. That's not easy to do. I personally haven't made it that far in the game yet, but I hope to soon.