• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Sci-Fi prequel to a Fantasy series ?

Nagash

Sage
Hey lads !

So I've been working excessively hard on my fantasy universe for over four years now, and even though I have made good progress both in writing and worldbuilding, I figured I needed a break, just to get my creativity working on something else than the usual things I've been toying around with almost exclusively. One could say I'm having a - temporary - fantasy overdose, which is long overdue, seeing how much time and ink I've spent on this "magnus opus" of mine. In order to "shake the system" a bit, I've decided to report my attention on two other projects: a play and a Sci-Fi series.

I've always been a die-hard fan of fantasy, and Sci-Fi - while greatly enjoyable - just never really came to mind as a possible field of work. Yet, after countless hours of Battlestar Galactica rerun, I've started to get completely excited about starting fresh, not solely plot-wise, also but genre-wise. After all, who hasn't dreamed of forging his very own space-operaesque "mass-effecty" Sci-Fi series ?