• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

World Pirates

Cristina

Greetings everyone!

I'm Cristina and I am new to Mythic Scribes. I love fantasy stories and everything that goes along with it. I am working on a pirates novel but I'm sorry to say that I am currently under the spell of "writer's block" lol. I hope that someone here has suffered the same spell and can give me advice on how to break it.

Oh, and I love Basset Hounds.

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met Cristina
[Or should that be Ahoy and Avast!]
Anyway... Good to have you here.
The fear of the empty page!
The only way I know out of it is to write.
Write something.
Write Twilight/Transformers FanFic, a shopping list as an epic poem, an office email in Cockney rhythming slang [okay this one can get you into trouble or at least lead to some interesting questions:whistle:], rewrite your favourite movie.
Just write.
Don't worry if it is good or bad, it is the act of getting words on to the page that matters and it can take a while.
But then [at least for me] the fear of the empty page fades and ideas come back. Maybe not the ideas I was expecting but they return.
Good luck and I hope you enjoy MS as much as I do.

Cristina

Hail and well met Cristina
[Or should that be Ahoy and Avast!]
Anyway... Good to have you here.
The fear of the empty page!
The only way I know out of it is to write.
Write something.
Write Twilight/Transformers FanFic, a shopping list as an epic poem, an office email in Cockney rhythming slang [okay this one can get you into trouble or at least lead to some interesting questions:whistle:], rewrite your favourite movie.
Just write.
Don't worry if it is good or bad, it is the act of getting words on to the page that matters and it can take a while.
But then [at least for me] the fear of the empty page fades and ideas come back. Maybe not the ideas I was expecting but they return.
Good luck and I hope you enjoy MS as much as I do.