• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Be My Critique Partner!

Ray M.

Scribe
Hi, I'm a fan of the fantasy genre, especially traditional fantasy, and have plans to write a number of stories on a universe that I've created, which may evolve into a book. I have been exercising my writing muscles, so to speak, for a few years now, and I wish to make it my profession. I take my work seriously, and yours as well, if we partner up. The main problem I'm facing is the solitude, which is abyssal at times, and has brought me here.

I'm looking for a like-minded critique partner that:

- has an ambition for getting published in the fantasy genre
- takes their work seriously and has a desire/is reasonably able to improve and work on their shortcomings
- likes to analyze their performance and mine and brainstorm for plot ideas for both stories
- can act as a sounding board for my ideas on both plot and universe details (and I will reciprocate, of course)

What I can offer you in return:

- constructive criticism in my critique: I will praise that which I like, and suggest other ways to handle things which I do not. I'm an idea cannon, try me
- clear insight. I can point out the obvious and the not so obvious. I look at writing (all writing, mine, yours, or somebody else's) with a pragmatic point of view and I favor realism and tightness in plots and will help you stir your story towards that.
- honesty. I try not to be brutal, as I don't see how it helps; but I will be objective. My criticism is up for intelligent debate

If you like developing your ideas through discussion and brainstorm, then I might be just right for you!

Reilith

Sage