• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hello from Boston!

Hi everyone! I'm Katie from Boston, MA. I'm a new fantasy author and SO excited to have joined this incredible community of such talented, creative minds!
I'm 23 years and and graduated from college last year with a BA in English Literature. I'm also a devoted cat mama, a former substitute teacher and daycare teacher, and a lover of all things book/writing related!

pmmg

Myth Weaver
Howdy Katie, Welcome Here.

BA in literature is great. I would like to shoot for that, but I am not sure I can get my company to pay for it. I just have to settle for IT.

And....Alright, I will confess it. Your selfie is just a little prettier than mine.

Last edited:

Diana Silver

Minstrel
Hi Katelyn, great to have you here! I'm relatively new here too.

I was in Boston earlier this year and absolutely loved it. Great atmosphere and I found a wonderful bakery close to the park ^.^

Are you working in any manuscript right now? What's your favorite theme? :D

BA in literature is great. I would like to shoot for that, but I am not sure I can get my company to pay for it. I just have to settle for IT.

And....Alright, I will confess it. Your selfie is just a little prettier than mine.
Nonsense you're a very handsome dragon.

Awwww thank you!!

And I totally understand the struggle...I actually went through the online program at SNHU which is just under $2k per class - still a lot but they give you all the time in the world to finish your classes! That's always a great option if you still want the degree in the future!

Hi Katelyn, great to have you here! I'm relatively new here too.

I was in Boston earlier this year and absolutely loved it. Great atmosphere and I found a wonderful bakery close to the park ^.^

Are you working in any manuscript right now? What's your favorite theme? :D