• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hello people of Fantasy Land!

Hi, I'm new to this forum and to writing itself. Hoping to write something in the Paranormal area (I hope I've joined the right site for that).

Looking for guidance with my first novel and hoping I can help others out too, even though I have limited knowledge of writing I do read a LOT. And you need the opinions of readers, right?

I live in the UK, am slightly obsessed with anything that's Gothic. I collect antiques (especially books) and have a whole zoo of animals at home. Horses, sheep, pigs, chickens, dogs, cats and a pet hedge Hodge called Justin Bieber.

`Looking forward to meeting you all
xxx

Ireth

Myth Weaver
Welcome here, Darkfantasy! This is definitely the right place to give and get advice and feedback on your writing. Feel free to find a chair by the fire, but make sure it's not already taken before you sit down. The cats and halflings don't like being sat on. :)

GeekDavid

Auror
Welcome!

Don't forget to tip the barmaids, unless you want your next drink on your head instead of in your hand.

I'm embarrassed to say my pet dragon has a terror of cats - he doesn't half make a stir in the bingo halls though.

Thanks for the welcome

GeekDavid

Auror
I'm embarrassed to say my pet dragon has a terror of cats - he doesn't half make a stir in the bingo halls though.

Thanks for the welcome

Send the dragon out back, that's where the owner's dragon is... he serves as central heating and cookfire starter.

Alexandra

Closed Account
Hi, I'm new to this forum and to writing itself. ... and a pet hedge Hodge called Justin Bieber.
`Looking forward to meeting you all
xxx

Welcome traveller. Tell me, what do you have against hedge hogs?

I am kidding, I'm Canadian and dissing Justin Bieber is a national pastime. :wink:

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Welcome Neighbour
So if we want some realism in our writing about animal husbandry and care, we can ask you a question?:p