• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Finding a Writing Partner

LordCrueltor

I am an art student hoping to find someone to collaborate with in either a short or long-term project. Whether it be art-making or writing, I am looking to improve my skills. It doesn’t have to be my work or projects, it can be someone else’s idea.

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
What sort of things are you interested in or find engaging?
[It won't be me BTW - I don't play well with others ;)]

LordCrueltor

What sort of things are you interested in or find engaging?
[It won't be me BTW - I don't play well with others ;)]
If I had a choice, I think my legacy would be the creation of a fantasy world, but it doesn't get more in depth than that.
I would want it to be a place versatile enough to either be a book, a video game or other immersive experience.

Penpilot

Staff
Article Team
Creative partnerships can be complicated. They can be emotional like marriages and they can be complicated like a business relationship.

I hope you find what you're looking for, but IMHO, without a specific purpose as to what you want, this is the equivalent of putting up a blank profile on a dating site.

skip.knox

toujours gai, archie
Pretty much every invented world is versatile enough to be a book, a game or ... well, I'm not really sure what qualifies as "other immersive experience". The versatility comes not from the world itself but from the people doing the adapting.

I'm curious as to why you want a partner. Why not just make fantasy art?

Pretty much every invented world is versatile enough to be a book, a game or ... well, I'm not really sure what qualifies as "other immersive experience". The versatility comes not from the world itself but from the people doing the adapting.

I'm curious as to why you want a partner. Why not just make fantasy art?