• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

I am happy to be here

Mans

Minstrel
I can name myself a writer. I have not weighed myself in which level I am in comparison with other writers, especially since English is my second language, nevertheless, I am considered a writer. I have some knowledge and experience in philosophy and theosophy, and I can write articles on these grounds.

Two years ago, I found an interest in fiction writing and wrote some story pieces, but not wholly and expertly. It has been about ten years, am working with English through the internet and mostly in various forums via conversation with natives (I didn't learn English academically). The first English community (ten years ago) I participated in was an Australian paranormal website, while my English was low. At the time, despite my notable information about paranormal subjects, I couldn't speak sufficiently, but it was the startpoint of learning new things in English. Now, I am here with this level of writing in English.

During these years, in addition to learning English, I started 3D modeling with AutoCAD, Catia, and Rhinoceros, and despite my talent, I progressed noticeably in this field.

pmmg

Myth Weaver
Howdy Mans. Seems you write well enough. Id not have guessed you were english poor ten years ago. Why an Australian paranormal group and not a local one?

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well-met Mans
Good to have you here.
I have found this site a great place to learn and share.

Mans

Minstrel
Howdy Mans. Seems you write well enough. Id not have guessed you were english poor ten years ago. Why an Australian paranormal group and not a local one?

At that time, I couldn't classify websites, and as I loved the paranormal theme, I searched for one. Accidentally I found that website and began commenting! It was about supernatural beings such as demons and invisible spirits that some persons encountered with them and reported to the web.