• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

The oaken door swung open with a bang, and a man walked in..

Hail to you all,

Happy to be here and wanting to share and learn as much from senior, experienced writers as well as exchange tips and ideas with other fellow aspired writers..

I came from a military background. Was a soldier for many years and now I work as a technician with a diving company. I wasn't a book person in the past and I had really lousy grades for my english. I didn't get a good education background cause I was playing all the time, when I was younger.

I came to love books, especially fantasy books, when I started my work. There are many spare time that I can read a book. So I started reading to kill time at first, but fell in love. Started with Dan Brown's books from recommendations by friends and did a few conspiracy themed books. Modern stuffs. And done some military fiction books.. But I truly love fantasy.. Done Lord of the Rings and love it big time. Just completed the 4 books of George R.R Martin's Game of Thrones and the others.. Going to get A Dance with Dragons soon..

I thought of trying to write a book myself. I love fantasy and would like to throw in some of my own imagination and style.

Currently, I'm thinking of writing a book, that talks about morals and values that are somewhere in the grey area of life. Like loyalty, and friendship, kinship. Yet, I want to be ambitious.. I want to throw in my other things, like massive war and battles, and lots of politics strifes and struggles..

Do give me some feedbacks when I start posting stuffs on..:)

Thanks and have a great day ahead!!

Oh, if you do want to add me in Facebook, just pvt message me.. :)

Chilari

Staff
Welcome to the Scriptorium. You've come to the right place for advice and discussion on fantasy. Jump right into discussions if you find something that interests you.

Aidan looked up from his book, and beckoned the newcomer to a chair...