• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hello there!

Bear

Minstrel
My name is Jamie Horwath. I am an independent author. I joined this forum to talk about writing a bit and share some of my work with you. I write hybrid sci-fi and fantasy. Most of the time I go cross genre so you could really say my writing is a mix between horror/sci-fi/fantasy. I've written one short story and two novellas. I have a bunch of other short stories in the mix but might put them aside for a novel. Hopefully, I can contribute something to the forums.

Sheilawisz

Queen of Titania
Hello Bear, we all Welcome you into our great community for Fantasy writers!! It is my wish that very soon you will feel like home between us, contribute to the many threads, share your ideas and stories and make new friends around =)

J. S. Elliot

Inkling
Hey, Jamie, welcome to Scribes! It's interesting to see that you write Science-Fantasy - an actual blend of the two genres rather than someone just labeling Fantasy as SciFi. What sorts of things do you employ in your worlds for that genre? Do you brush the subject of magitech? It'll be nice to see you around the forum, though. Hope to talk to you soon!

Bear

Minstrel
Hey, Jamie, welcome to Scribes! It's interesting to see that you write Science-Fantasy - an actual blend of the two genres rather than someone just labeling Fantasy as SciFi. What sorts of things do you employ in your worlds for that genre? Do you brush the subject of magitech? It'll be nice to see you around the forum, though. Hope to talk to you soon!