• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Salutations

Hello everyone... Once again Face Book has managed to show me the right thing at the right time apparently LOL. I look forward to all the interesting things you all write on here and hoepfully inspiration will help me show you all some of my ideas too >^.^<

Black Dragon

Staff
Administrator
Hey Mdnight!

We're glad to have you here. Do you do much writing? If so, what kinds of projects have you been working on?

Thank you for the warm welcome!!!! ooo Projects! LOL I've been working on one for over 20 years LMAO! Seriously, never think you can write a novel when you're 7 or it'll plague you until you actually do so LMAO.

I am working on a series of novels set in a world I've named Xosha >^.^< It WAS supposed to be one novel, but somehow I've broken it into five separate books. Which is probably for the best anyway LOL. I've finally found an awesome artist to do my cover art. Looking for someone to do up some maps for me, and I'm finally almost satisfied with the first novel's turn out. I think >.> I really need to just finish it and start on book two. My fiancee thinks it's just hysterical that I've been writing the same novel for 23 years. I've finished it 40 times and just haven't been happy with it after proof reading it -.- So my goal.. I will write it one last time and hand it to a publisher!!!! o.o On the plus side every publisher I've sent the prologue too has begged to publish the book, I just never meet their insane dead lines LOL. the last publisher gave me three weeks to have the ifnal draft.. I don't do well under pressure >.< So I'm going to finish at least ONE book before I go looking for a publisher this time LOL

It appears we've all been working on a novel for the past 20 years! Welcome to the forums, Mdnight! I've enjoyed many of your posts and look forward to reading your work.