• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Afternooning (even though it's evening here. Hell I just like that word, OK?)

Joseph

My name is Joseph McDonald. I am a 16-year-old college student from the pleasant town of Letchworth which is just north of London. I am half English half Cornish (not the same thing, I assure you ;)) living with my Mum and Dad, my Sister, and my elderly Cat.

I am studying English Literature, History, Sociology, and Psychology at college, and my absolute dream is to become a published writer. However realistically I don't know what job I will get when I'm older and at the moment, I'm just studying the subjects I'm interested in.

Favourite Books: The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins.
Favourite Authors: Suzanne Collins, J K Rowling, Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz
Favourite Music: Usually whatever is playing on the radio although I have a preference for eighties music.
Favourite Movies/TV Shows: The Rise of Hitler, Downton Abbey, Pillars of the Earth (told you I was into history)

I am writing a story called The Hawkland Chronicles which is a historical/fantasy/romance/every/other/genre/you/can/think/of story. So yeah, it has a bit of everything. I've been writing this story since January 2011 although this past month I've been reorganising and reinventing the story. Formerly named Tenebridge, I launched the new story (or sequel since it is one really) today coincidentally, and a recap of Tenebridge is up on the blog.

And that is me...

Joseph

I'm 17 next month and officially I've left school. I just decided to come back because there's, like, no jobs here. :D

Sorry I misunderstood you. Looked it up before realizing that college in the UK is not the same thing as college in the US. I feel very stupid.

Xavorn

Minstrel
Hello,