• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Allow me to introduce myself:

Nathan_Boole

Dreamer
Hello! If you are reading this, then you are probably bored. Consider the following mental image for your entertainment: a midget fighting 1000 robot monkeys.

That said, I am Nathan. I heard about the Mythic Scribes community from the fine folks on the Roundtable Podcast, and I thought I would check it out, as I have been looking for a good writing group/community for some time.

I write and read sci-fi, fantasy, and anything else that catches my attention. Currently, I work as a janitor 40 hours a week and write in my spare time. I want to become a professional writer, and I really want to find a group of people who are as serious about going pro as I am, and who are willing to both give and take serious critiques of their work and mine. I hope this will be that group!

There are few things as motivating to an aspiring writer as going in to work and discovering that some drunk person puked down the side of a toilet, and it's my job to clean it up. So bring on the criticism!

So thank you all for being here, and for providing a place where writers can polish their work. You show me yours, and I'll show you mine. :p

--Nathan

Ghost

Inkling
I didn't think it was a fair fight, so I imagined the robot monkeys discontinued due to a glitch that makes them macarena every 90 seconds.

Welcome to the forum, Nathan_Boole! :happy:

Sparkie

Auror
Hi Nathan, welcome to Mythic Scribes.

Custodial arts, eh? I know what that's like. I've done that kind of work, along with many other kinds. Hang in there.

If you're serious about critiquing, then check out the Showcase once you have five posts in the other forums. I have a piece posted there now, matter of fact. I'd be happy to read your stuff when you feel you're ready to post it here.

Hope you enjoy what we have to offer!

Nathan_Boole

Dreamer