• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

fantasy books

David@2011

Scribe
Hi. I am a writer that has been writing my story for about a year now. I was wondering if any of you would want to talk about your or my own stories.

David@2011

Scribe
I have learned to not make things to complicated with the story and to also to not add to much for the worldbuilding.
i specialize in epic fantasy and dark fantasy so my story is filled with dozens of very complex characters. At times it can feel overwhelming to give every character attention but i try not to stress about that.

pmmg

Myth Weaver
I am not sure how to approach this subject. I will say, I dont want to talk about my own story, not until its published. It will be published soon. I am waiting on an editor. Some may be less squeamish than me about posting their stories up, and that is up to them.

You say you have been writing for a year. If this is true, I could offer some reflections on my early stages of writing. For me, I am writing now my seventh novel length piece. The first two will never see the light of day. While I liked them for what they were for, they are too much work to bring them up to a caliber I would like, and no longer hold my interest. I am currently in book four of the tale I do wish to publish. I expect it to be five books long.