• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hi Guys

My name is Graham Hanks and I'm a painter, sculptor, writer & musician.

Most of my writing work has been articles about art & painting, and I've been lucky enough to get a 3 page article published in the Artists & Illustrators Magazine (actually I've been in the magazine twice but the second time was me being asked a few questions by another journalist)

I've wanted to write a fantasy novel for a long time (ever since I was at art college during the eighties in fact) but never got past the planning stages. I have however finally started to write a new novel in earnest now and intend to stick with it to completion.

By the way as mentioned above I'm also a painter, so if anyone is lucky enough to get published then please consider me for cover art, without being modest I think I'm a pretty good artist and have posted a few images of my work below:

moonwitch640.jpg

Sentinels640.jpg

Anyway I'm looking forward to 'meeting' you guys and chatting about fantasy ideas.

Welcome tou our humble home here at mythic scribes. Always a pleasure to gather more talented folks to our party!

I really like the post-apocalyptic feel of your second posted painting. I'm not sure if that's what you were going for, but that was my first impression.

Do you have any paintings with otherworldly creatures (dragons or something orginial), or anything with a warrior/battle? I'd love to see those if you do. Tere are three published novelists here, and many aspiring. You may just get your chance to find a cover in need among them.

Welcome!

Kaellpae

Inkling
I really like that second painting. I'm in the planning stages for a story. No clue if it will be short or long, but it's the writing of it and finding. Out what happens that I like most of writing so far.

I look forward to seeing some of your work!

Thanks for the comments