• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Oh hai!

Lucas

Troubadour
Oh hai!

I am a 28-year old aspiring author of Sweden. I have written a book on English and have had it professionally edited, but everyone seems to want to have a book about vampires - not goblins! >.<

I have been finished with this book for almost over one year, and I have spent a fortune of my student budget to have it edited, curled and ready for action.

Does anyone here have any tips?

Plz?

:p

Lucas

Troubadour
Yup. The two main characters and most of the characters are goblins.

Hello there Lucas. In the spirit of the blind leading the blind, welcome :)

Goblins, you say? Interesting. Most people like a good underdog, in one form or another... how do they live? what do they struggle against, i wonder...

Lucas

Troubadour
Hello there Lucas. In the spirit of the blind leading the blind, welcome :)

Goblins, you say? Interesting. Most people like a good underdog, in one form or another... how do they live? what do they struggle against, i wonder...

Goblins live in numerous ways. They are more adaptable than humans and usually expect less from life. Male goblins drift a lot. They have both rural and urban societies, but the book is focusing on goblins living in an urban society. Goblin society during the period in which the plot of the book is set is undergoing a metamorphosis due to being under indirect human supremacy, and from new technologies spreading, creating a business caste which is conflicting with the traditional honour-oriented hunter/warrior culture of the goblins.