• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

O hai

Krynn

Acolyte
Hi,

My name is Julie. I'm primarily an artist (I'm at Savannah College of Art and Design, majoring in Visual Effects), but I write as a way to generate ideas for potential art pieces.

I'm looking forwards to utilizing the resources provided on this site.

Ireth

Myth Weaver
Welcome here, Julie (or Krynn, whichever you prefer)! There are plenty of resources to take advantage of, so don't be shy about jumping into the discussions. Feel free to share your writing in the showcase too. :D

Krynn

Acolyte
It might take a while before I post any true content- it takes quite a bit of time for me to lock down a concept and create a corresponding piece of art that I feel is up to industry standards (plus I have a shedload of class work). However, I am hoping to eventually share something with community- preferably sooner rather than later.

On a totally unrelated note, I haven't been able to figure out the general attitude towards thread necros, and at what point a post is considered a necro (a week after the last post? a month?). Could you perhaps enlighten me?

Thanks!

CupofJoe

Myth Weaver
Hail and well met Krynn
This is a good place to learn and share.
Leap on in when you have the feeling.
I don't know if there is an offical line on dead topics but threads a month old [and more] have be posted to more than once... If you have something to add to a discussion - I say go for it.
[and now I await a big Black Dragon or associated minions to tell me that I'm wrong... they don't know that I'm wearing my dragon repelling amulet so I'm perfectly safe! Safe I tell you!!!!]