• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Writing with little time...

Xaiver

Dreamer
I'm a waiter, by trade. Well, not really, but it's my current chosen occupation. I picked it because it was something that I thought I would like to do, and it's (sort of) involving my mind and my body. We're on a strange schedule right now, one of the other servers quit to go back to school, and the boss didn't think far enough ahead to find a replacement for when she left. Currently I'm on 6 days a week, closing shift, so I get home around 12:30am, and am pretty well beat.

Add to that, my girlfriend is 5 months pregnant, and we need to find a bigger place to live. She's in her last semester of college right now to get her BS in English. Our schedules are extremely conflicting and the only time we get to spend together currently is the hour-ish that I've made (at the sacrifice of sleep for me) between her classes ending and when I have to head off to work.

I really want to sit down and write while I'm trying to unwind after work, but I just can't seem to. Staring at a blank page doesn't really accomplish much to me.

Hopefully I'll start getting some time off within a couple weeks, but does anyone have any advice for until then? Should I just put it on the back-burner until I get more time?

Chilari

Staff