• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Bring your own skooma!*

Cinder

Scribe
Hello!

My name is Lew. I hail from a downcast and somewhat uninspired village in north-west England. I spend much of my time imagining I am elsewhere.

As you might guess, fantasy is my ultimate passion, be it through writing, reading, or playing. I'm only 18, so I haven't published anything like some of you guys, but I would love to someday. I did self-publish a novel when I was 16 but, despite a story and some characters that I still love, it sucked. At the moment I'm finding it difficult to manage my college work (I'm in my second year of Sixth form - studying Literature, Language and Classics) alongside writing, especially as I'm 96.3% sure I have ADD.

I have a very bad habit of failing to finish projects I start. And concentrating on them for longer than a week before moving on. :mad:

I'm looking forward to meeting you like-minded fantasy geeks! None of my local friends share my obsession for worlds that never were, worlds that never will, and worlds that simply can't be! *Going to stop before I start my whismical rambling about the magnificence of fantasy worlds.*

Thanks for reading!

*I once read that to attract readers, you should have a startling and surprising title that doesn't need any connecting to what you're actually writing. If anybody here has played Elder Scrolls: Oblivion, you'll understand the joke and might even laugh a little. Those who don't laugh may be a little concerned for my welfare, so I'll put your fears at rest right away - I don't do drugs. For now.

In the exact same boat with you for about 90% of that (I haven't self-published and I'm not in college, but that has to do with an England-US discrepancy) and I love it here, so I'm sure you will too. Loved the joke by the way.