• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Creating a world for new video game development, need advice.

RandomName

First and formal, How you guys doing, I am a new member of this amazing site.

I am a college student that is working on a video game with a small team, we are building a world for our new game.
the presentation of this world in the game will be something like Dark Souls (telling the story, the lore of the game through a lot of item descriptions from the items that player will be picking up).

So I had this Idea for a long time, I'm not a good writer but I try my best to start this little piece. Take a look and please comment if you like, Thank you!

Dark Medieval Style World, Form by God, Human, and Demon. Gods were meant to be worship by Humans, if not do so, Demons will deliver punishment.

But nobody knows when it started, some Humans begin to gain the power to control demons. Since this type of ability was only supposed to be used by Gods, these Humans also gained the name of Skyborn. They used their power to protect other Humans. But as time progress, Skyborns started to have ambition, trying to take down God and control other humans.

Apolia is the kingdom in the game, peacefully ruled by King Apollo, a strong and kind man that all Humans respected until Skyborns started their march with Demon Army to the Sky Palace (closes place to Gods). The war continued for a long time, almost 3 years to be exact. The Kingdom's proud elite regiment, the Sun Knights, was leading the army at the front line trying everything against the undead army. As the war went on for a long time, Skyborns underwent a major evolution. Perhaps it was because of long term contact with the demons, a few of them started having a monster like bodies. The reason Humans can resist the undead is their supreme wisdom, but when Skyborns start having Human intelligence with the demonlike bodies, Humans didn't have any chance.