• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Feedback for my magic system

Sorry that I typed so much. So i'm still new to fantasy and world building and i'm trying to make a magic system. I have a bit of an idea in mind that I really like and it fits into my world but id still like to run it past you guys and get some feedback. Please read everything. In my world there are four different mediums through which magical acts can be executed, Adare, Iloss, Surin and Eira. These four mediums are often referred to as The Amory. They are the remains of a type of deity in my world called the Nu, that sacrificed themselves to preserve the plane of existence that they ruled over. A person must be attuned to one of these mediums in order to manipulate it. There are three levels of attunment, minor, medium and full, it is rare to have full attunement.

Adare was the goddess of forest, beast and hunting, those attuned to her medium can manipulate or influence elements of nature such as flora, fauna, water and air.

Iloss was the goddess of night and day. Because the goddess favored night over day the darker side of her sphere is far more versatile than that of the lighter side. Those attuned to her medium have access to many dark and eldritch powers, while the lighter powers are mostly limited to fire magic and the manipulation of light to create powerful illusions.

Surin is the god of Knowledge, death and The Underrim( pretty much like hell in my world) People attuned to his medium have access to powers such as telepathy, clairvoyance, necromancy, the summoning of spirits and demons, hell fire and access to the Underrim via portal.