• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Greetings fellow human wormbabies ^_^

Fodwocket

Minstrel
Ello everyone,

This forum looks like a lot of fun. I'm a writer and I love fantasy, and especially worldbuilding. I'm really busy at the moment with a bunch of things - I run a website, have a short story comp to judge, am preparing a presentation for Continuum, making stock for a Supanova stall, have a day job, and am competing in this Top Geek competition thing I'm in. Sooooo I probably won't be too active here at first, but I've got you guys bookmarked and I'm very keen to start reading through the threads.

And I can't wait til The Wise Man's Fear comes out, I have preordered my signed copy already (to Alanna of the Fodding Wockets). And I'm absolutely flipping out that Robin Hobb is coming to Supanova. She and Mr Rothfuss are my two favourite writers, so this is looking to be a great year. Now I've just got to find the time to get some writing of my own done.

Looking forward to chatting with you all,
Alanna

Good to meet you! I adore Robin Hobb's farseer series, and the liveship books. Not so fond of the newest, but looking for their next stuff with excitement.

Black Dragon

Staff
Administrator
Welcome Alanna!

I too am counting the days until Wiseman's Fear hits the shelves.

Whenever your schedule eases up a bit, we would love to hear about your writing projects. And then you can also answer the big question: what are Fodding Wockets? ;)

Behelit

Troubadour
Ello Alanna!

We would enjoy hearing about this year's endeavors; share when you can.

Feel free to peruse anytime. See you around!

Fodwocket

Minstrel
Thanks everyone ^_^