• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Hello fellow fantasy fanatics!! :D

Lumani

Minstrel
Hello!!

It be a blustery evening here in Canada and I find myself stumbling across this most wonderful of sites while attempting to keep cozy with in my nest of blankets. :)

I have been writing for the past 13 years or so but have only been the last few years where my stories and world have really taken shape. I have recently felt this tremendous need to get these characters and stories down in a format for other readers. I fear it will be the ONLY way to maintain my sanity! It is a need that has been gnawing at me for weeks now. I am hoping that this site will provide me with a few extra tools to keep me motivated!! :D I would really love to become an integral part of this community and mingle with all you fantastic story weavers!

I am also a fantasy artist (shamefully, most of my time has gone into this as of late...) Most of my artwork is of the characters that haunt both my dreams and wakeful hours. So, hopefully I will see some of you over in that area as well!!

GeekDavid

Auror
Why would any fantasy writer want to maintain sanity when being just a little bit nuts is what allows our characters to flourish in our minds?

Anyway, welcome!

Pull up a chair and join a discussion somewhere. Just, please, don't say it's chilly in here. The dragon out back tends to take that as a request for him to stick his head in and breathe. We're still replacing the burned furniture from the last time that happened.

Lumani

Minstrel
Why would any fantasy writer want to maintain sanity when being just a little bit nuts is what allows our characters to flourish in our minds?

Anyway, welcome!

Pull up a chair and join a discussion somewhere. Just, please, don't say it's chilly in here. The dragon out back tends to take that as a request for him to stick his head in and breathe. We're still replacing the burned furniture from the last time that happened.