• Welcome to the Fantasy Writing Forums. Register Now to join us!

Nice to be here :)

DarkFlights

Hello all, I've just stumbled across these forums and thought it would be great to join. My real name's Judy, and I'm an artist/illustrator who also occasionally writes (mostly fantasy, maybe some horror, my favourite genres), and living and working a very interesting day-job in the beautiful south west of England.
Hopefully, I'll be able to show you some of my work, both written and drawn, sometime soon, but until then I think I'll explore a little bit here.

Judy Perrin

Sheilawisz

Queen of Titania
Hello Judy Perrin, you have a beautiful name and also, a nice user name as well!! Welcome to Mythic Scribes =)

Please feel free to explore the many forums, post in the threads and get to know all of us- When you have 5 posts and more you will be able to access the Showcase, where you can share part of your stories to receive some feedback.

I wish that you will find many new friends in our Fantasy writers community!!

DarkFlights

Thankyou for the welcome. I guess I could ay that my writing style appeals to slightly younger readers, due to me using animal protagonists rather than humans, as I just find it easier and more exciting to use them. The main problem I have is getting to write anything at all, as time is stretched. It can be a humdinger of a problem just to find the time and energy to write, as I also work full-time and am also doing a few drawing commissions for various people. I think I need to set myself a writing goal each week, that might work but I don't want to make it just another chore.
If anyone's interested in my work, they can find it at www.darkflightsart.co.uk :)

Sheilawisz

Queen of Titania